Presented By

Join the Mailing List

Upcoming Shows

April 13
Thomas Wright
The Social Security & Medicare Power Hour. 7 Basics in 60-Minutes!


April 20
Karin Hurt and David Dye 2024 show 2
Powerful Phrases for Dealing With Workplace Conflict


April 27
Vicky Oliver
8 Ways to Attract Women Back to the Workplace


May 4
Drew Jones
The Open Culture Handbook


May 11
Liz Johnston
Responding to a DOL Investigation


May 18
Ashley Goodall
The Problem with Change


May 25


Jun 1
Tony Martignetti
Campfire Lessons for Leaders



AARP Legislative Initiatives

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Download the Show Audio Here


Sarah Mysiewicz Gill
Senior Legislative Representative
AARP Governmental Affairs Dept.

Sarah Mysiewicz Gill is a Senior Legislative Representative with AARP’s Government Affairs department. She serves on Maryland’s Small Business Retirement Savings Board, and was appointed to the position by House Speaker Busch. Sarah was also appointed to Pennsylvania’s Private Sector Retirement Task Force by Pennsylvania Treasurer Torsella and to the Task Force to Ensure Retirement Security for All Marylanders by Governor Martin O’Malley.

Sarah is an expert in public and private sector retirement security, budgets, taxes, and legislative processes. She has been interviewed on her work by many news outlets, including MSNBC, CNBC, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, NPR, Forbes, Governing, Washington Post, Reuters, USA Today, Consumers Union, Money Magazine and the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. Sarah has presented at national conferences, such as the National Conference of State Legislatures, Council on State Governments, American Bar Association, National Conference of Insurance Legislators, National Institute on Retirement Security, and Investment Company Institute. She provided the keynote address in 2015 for the National Association of Government Defined Contribution Administrators.

Previously, Sarah worked as a tax policy analyst for a firm serving various Fortune 100 Companies. She began her career working for the Illinois Senate President on pensions and appropriations.